Kashmir Premier League 2021

The Kashmir Premier League 2021  KPL Twenty20 league will be started in August 2021. The league has six teams five teams from the 10 districts of  Azad Kashmir region of Pakistan controlled Kashmir and one team representing Kashmiris from outside of Pakistan. Teams will play in a double round-robin format with the top four teams qualifying for the playoffs and ultimately the championship game called the KPL Final. The first edition of league itself is set to begin on 6th August until 16th August 2021 (press release).

Earlier the Kashmir Premier League 2021  KPL was scheduled in May 2021, which was postponed due to active wave of Covid-19 plus some other technical reasons like ground maintenance etc. KPL has partnered with Shahid Afridi Foundation as a charity organization. 

Teams of KPL

  • Overseas Kashmiris
  • Muzaffarabad Tigers
  • Rawalakot Hawks
  • Bagh Stallions
  • Mirpur Royals
  • Kotli Panthers

The President of Pakistan Mr. Arif Alvi stated that this league will give the perfect opportunity to the Kashmiri youth to showcase their talents on a global level, besides promoting the regions culture and breathtaking landscape.

Venue of KPL 2021

Muzaffarabad Narol Cricket Stadium 


Narol Cricket Stadium
Narol Cricket Stadium

The Top Four Teams in the Points Table of KPL will qualify for the Playoffs. Each team Consists of Five Kashmiri Players and they will play with Pakistan Cricketers in KPL 2021. To Make KPL valuable and more entertaining it is stated that Global Players will join in the Second Editions of The KPL.

Brand Ambassador of KPL, Shahid Afridi extends his support and acknowledges the efforts being put in by the KPL team. Thanks, Lala

The mesmerizing Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium is almost ready to taste the action
We’re working tirelessly to finish the final preparations, and we hope to see you all in Muzaffarabad soon.

GOLD category for the draft of KPL Season 1.

KPL players


My Favorite Team of KPL 2021

Muzaffarabad Tigers 

Written By Naveed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *